Two Haiku

Soprano, violin, viola

Approx. 3 minutes


Two miniature movements for soprano, violin and viola setting brief texts by poet David Bartone.

Haiku I
the driftwood snipped free.
Yes in plain sight.

Haiku II
In anger
the ivy lassoes itself.
I prove myself to no one.

Texts are used with the poet's permission

If the instrumentation of this work isn’t quite what you are looking for, let’s discuss the creation of a new version of this work that will meet your needs. You may be surprised at how easy this is to do. Contact me at [email protected]